Sunday, December 7, 2014

BCCI Full Form

What is the full form of BCCI?

Board of Control for Cricket in India is the full form of BCCI. It is a government structure for all king of cricket in India. BCCI's head quarter is located at Mumbai Maharashtra, India.

In 1928, the board was founded by replacing Calcutta Cricket Club. It is registered in Tamil Nadu as Societies Registration Act. It has 27 state association members and 3 non-playing members across five zones.

BCCI is taking responsibility of the following Tournaments :-
  • Indian Premier League
  • Ranji Trophy
  • Deodhar Trophy
  • Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
  • Duleep Trophy
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy

No comments:

Post a Comment