Saturday, September 19, 2015

SAARC Full Form

What is the meaning of SAARC?

South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation

South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation is the SAARC full form which is an economical and geopolitical firm in eight countries such as India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Nepal, Maldives, Bhutan.

SAARC was get existence in 1985 by 7 countries but later Afghanistan joined this corporation so they become eight.

SAARC provides a platform for the peoples of South Asia to work together in a spirit of friendship, trust and understanding.

It aims to accelerate the process of economic and social development in Member States. This page was last updated on 19 September 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment